1. Home>
  2. Winter

Winter fun at the foot of the Lienz Dolomites

The small and tranquil village of Lavant in Eastern Tyrol, surrounded by the unparalleled Lienz Dolomites, is the ideal place to relax and enjoy winter and all of its snow-packed activities. An untouched picturesque landscape awaits you: enjoy winter walks, snowshoeing, the most well-groomed cross-country trails, and nearby top-class slopes for skiing and snowboarding! And don’t forget the fast-paced toboggan runs and crystal-clear ice rinks! Get ready! Your winter holiday in Lavant will be unforgettable

Skiing and snowboarding fun all around Lienz

Eastern Tyrol’s pistes make the hearts of skiers and snowboarders beat a little faster. The Zettersfeld ski area, popular first and foremost among families, is easy to reach and just around the corner from Lavant. It offers a state-of-the-art lift, the Faschingalmlift. This is where skiing for fun and soaking in sun are top priorities! It offers a quieter alternative to the demanding slopes of Hochstein, the spectacular Ski World Cup venue. There you can ski like the pros and enjoy this mountain’s extra-long pistes – across the Schlossberg finishing straight and down into the Dolomite village of Lienz. Even freedom-loving tour enthusiasts will definitely get their money’s worth in Eastern Tyrol!

Cross-country skiing all around Michelerhof

Calling all cross-country ski fans: beginners and pros, classical skiers and dynamic skaters! Eastern Tyrol offers a total of 400 km of trails, some of which cross country borders and lead to Carinthia and Southern Tyrol. Michelerhof is located directly at the start of the trails known as "Dorf- oder Golfrunde", "Jungbrunn-Schleife" and "Römerloipe". Discover your peaceful surroundings and find your own rhythm as you enjoy the picturesque beauty and untouched landscapes at the foot of the Lienz Dolomites and let the snow-covered fields and fairy-tale forests pass you by on a leisurely excursion. You will be thrilled!

Tobogganing and ice skating – fun on two runners

How about a trip on two runners through a wild and romantic winter wonderland? Of course, a little break with a snack at a typical Tyrolean mountain inn comes first! There are numerous runs to choose from around the village of Lavant: the Dolomite natural toboggan run, Tristach, with a total length of 7.5 km, the toboggan runs on the Hochstein or Iselsberg mountains, or the year-round toboggan run known as the Osttirodler. Or perhaps you prefer to pirouette on skates on dreamy Lake Tristacher, which becomes nature’s crystal-clear arena in the winter.

Contact

Michelerhof

Elisabeth Kaplenig
A-9906 Lavant 21
Phone: +43 (0)664 5227403
eMail: info@michelerhof.at

Partners

1. Home>
  2. Winter

Winterfreuden am Fuße der Lienzer Dolomiten

Das kleine, beschauliche Lavant in Osttirol inmitten der unvergleichlichen Lienzer Dolomiten ist der ideale Ort für erholsamen Wintergenuss und erlebnisreiche Schneeaktivitäten. Hier erwarten Sie eine unberührte Bilderbuchlandschaft zum Spazierengehen und Schneeschuhwandern, kilometerlange bestens präparierte Langlaufloipen und ganz in der Nähe Schipisten und Snowboarderhänge der Extraklasse! Und natürlich auch rasante Rodel- und kristallklare Eislaufbahnen! Machen Sie sich bereit! Ihr Winter in Lavant wird unvergesslich werden!

Ski- und Snowboardspaß rund um Lienz

Osttirols Pisten lassen Schifahrer- und Snowboarderherzen höherschlagen. Von Lavant aus gelangen Sie mühelos in das nahegelegene, vor allem bei Familien beliebte Skigebiet Zettersfeld mit seinem hochmodernen Faschingslift. Wo Genuss-Skifahren und Sonnetanken ganz hoch im Kurs stehen. Es ist die ruhigere Alternative zu den anspruchsvollen Pisten des Hochsteins, dem spektakulären Skiweltcup Austragungsort. Dort carven die Sie wie die Spitzen-Profis die extra lange Abfahrtsstrecke des Hausbergs über den Schlossbergzielhang bis hinunter in die Dolomitenstadt Lienz. Und auch freiheitsliebende Tourengeher kommen bei uns in Osttirol voll auf ihre Kosten!

Langlaufen rund um den Michelerhof

Langlauffans - Anfänger und Profis, klassische Läufer und dynamische Skater – finden in Osttirol insgesamt 400 km zum Teil grenzüberschreitende Loipen, die bis nach Kärnten und Südtirol führen. Unser Michelerhof liegt direkt am Einstieg zur "Dorf- oder Golfrunde" , "Jungbrunn-Schleife" und der "Römerloipe". Erkunden Sie in Stille und in ihrem ganz persönlichen Rhythmus die malerische Schönheit der unberührten Landschaft am Fuße der Lienzer Dolomiten und lassen Sie verschneite Felder und Märchenwälder gemächlich an sich vorüberziehen. Sie werden begeistert sein!

Rodeln und Eislaufen - Spaß auf 2 Kufen

Wie wäre es, auf 2 Kufen durch unberührte, wildromantische Winteridylle zu gleiten? Natürlich nach einer urigen Rast und Stärkung auf einer typischen Tiroler Hütte? Rund um Lavant können Sie zwischen zahlreichen Bahnen wählen: Der Dolomiten-Naturrodelstrecke Tristach mit einer Gesamtlänge über 7,5 km, den Rodelwegen am Hochstein oder Iselsberg der Ganzjahresrodelbahn „OSTTIRODLER". Oder Sie drehen Ihre Eislauf-Pirouetten über den verträumten Tristachersee, der sich im Winter zur kristallklaren Naturarena verwandelt.

Kontakt

Michelerhof

Elisabeth Kaplenig
A-9906 Lavant 21
Telefon: +43 (0)664 5227403
eMail: info@michelerhof.at

Partner